On a reciprocity basis, citizens from many countries need a visa to visit Brazil. We remark that citizens from Australia, Canada, China, Japan, Mexico, Singapore and USA need a visa to visit Brazil. Please inquire the Brazilian Consulate next to your home for further information (see www.embassiesabroad.com/embassies-of/Brazil). The visa application may take up to 3 months to be processed. Citizens from the following countries do not need a visa to visit Brazil:

Andorra Guyana Philippines
Argentina Hong Kong Poland
Austria Hungary Portugal
Bahamas Iceland Romania
Barbados Ireland Russia
Belgium Israel San Marino
Bolivia Italy Slovakia
Bulgaria Latvia Slovenia
Chile Liechtenstein South Africa
Colombia Lithuania South Korea
Costa Rica Luxembourg Spain
Croatia Macau Suriname
Cyprus Malaysia Sweden
Czech Republic Malta Switzerland
Denmark Monaco Thailand
Ecuador Morocco Trinidad and Tobago
Estonia Namibia Tunisia
Finland Netherlands Turkey
France Norway United Kingdom
Germany Panama Uruguay
Greece Paraguay Vatican
Guatemala Peru Venezuela